This year, we have had a number of problems with our phones. As we work with our provider to correct these issues, please feel free to email us at Thank you for your patience!


3755 Tonawanda Creek Road, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: 716-689-1440

Fax: 716-689-1409

Our Staff

Herbert Schmidt, Executive Director

Rachel Ravago, Director of Visitor Experience

Jenny Nickeson, PhD, Director of Education & Museum Historian

Stephen Blass, Director of Development

Beth Roehling-Flynn, Curator

Tim Lewis, Facilities Manager

Scott Schotz, Historic Buildings and Grounds Manager

Andrew Donohue, Staff Accountant

Board of Trustees

Jan Reilly, President

Michael Tyrpak, Vice President

Connie Kotas, Treasurer

Dawn Hutsebaut, Secretary


Paul M. Bowers, P. E.

Sharon Daniels

Hex Kleinmartin, PhD

Susan Koch

Jane Stoddard

Karen F. Vilonen

Advisory Council

Sarah Anderson, PhD

Ward Caldbick

Karen Eckert

David Flynn, Esq.

Joseph Grande, PhD

Geoffrey Klein, Esq.

Mave Milligan

David F. Mischler

David Sherman

Joseph Smith, Esq.

Diane Wojtowicz

Richard Wojtowicz

Trustee Emeritus

Susan Grelick
Dolores Sapienza
Pat Lucey
Patricia Lucey
James Nesper

Contact us!

Name (required)

Email (required)

Phone number (required)

How did you hear about us? (required)

Questions or comments

Type this code to prevent spam: captcha